News U Can Use

A Supply Chain/Strategic Sourcing learning community devoted to ideas you can use in your work or daily life.

Ask The Expert – Tim Cummins and Dalip Raheja Debate the Future of Strategic Sourcing

Posted by thempowergroup on September 22, 2010

Ask the Expert – The Death of Strategic Sourcing
23 Sep 2010
(Register)

Ask the Expert – The Death of Strategic Sourcing
September 23rd, 15:00 UTC, 4PM BST, 5PM CET, 11AM ET US, 8AM PT US

Join Dalip Raheja and Tim Cummins as they debate the future direction of sourcing and procurement …. and the impacts of today’s market conditions on traditional approaches to selling.

The growing importance of supply relationships is driving greater focus on value and outcomes. Can the sourcing function switch it methods and behaviors to meet changing business needs? And what are the implications for suppliers, in terms of the way that commitments are negotiated and managed?

This program will draw upon a series of articles produced by Dalip and Tim in recent months, with particular focus on Dalip’s series ‘The Death of Strategic Sourcing’.

Our Expert: Dalip Raheja

Dalip Raheja is President and CEO of The Mpower Group. Dalip has over 25 years of experience managing large organizations and change initiatives. He has worked across the spectrums of supply chain management, strategic sourcing, and management consulting.

Prior to founding TMG, Dalip created and led the Strategic Initiatives group for Bank One. This internal consulting organization launched and managed large complex change initiatives for the bank. The group’s capstone achievement was creation of a comprehensive Strategic Sourcing program that achieved over $1.3 billion in documented savings over three years and seamlessly integrated the spend of two other merged organizations. This effort encompassed every area of bank spend and involved both Insourcing and Outsourcing. Prior to joining the bank, Dalip was a Principal and Regional Business Development Manager in the Strategic Consulting Group of Digital Equipment Corporation.

Dalip is a recognized thought leader, a frequent contributor to research papers and articles, and a much sought after speaker on the topics of Strategic Sourcing, Outsourcing and Change Management. Dalip has been responsible for fundamentally altering the paradigm of strategic sourcing methodologies by incorporating change management practices.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: